Ornamental kale plant grow and care – leaf plant variety of Kale also known as Kamome kale or Flowering kale, Ornamental kale plant annual but sometime grow as biennial plant mostly used as Ornamental plant, can grow in temperate, subtropical or mediterranean climate and growing in hardiness zone 2-10a spring planting 10a-11 in autumn planting

Ornamental kale plant leaves

Leaves edible the color can be: pink, purple, turquoise, white, green, gray, black, burgundy, red, light blue, blue, green, green and all the shades between and more colors, leaves grow like a flower at the peak of its flowers. The plant has 2-3 circles can be more, every circle colored in different color and shades sometimes in the same color, most inner circles are colored but all options possible, sometimes change of colors is on the same leaf. In several verities green leaves bitter

Leaves shape can be: flat leaf with serrated hedge, whole serrated leaves, frizzy leaf or wavy leaf.

Flower color yellow, the small flowers grow on inflorescence.

Ornamental kale plant for sale – Seeds or Plants to Buy


Blooming Seasons
  • Spring flowers
  • Summer flowers
Edible Parts
  • Edible leaves
Culinary uses
  • Cooked
  • Eaten raw
  • Leafy vegetables
  • Salad
  • Stuffed or Wrapped
Flower colors
  • Yellow flower
  • Mediterranean Climate
  • Subtropics Climate
  • Temperate Climate
Harvest Season
  • Autumn Harvest
Leaf color
  • Black leaves
  • Blue leaves
  • Gray leaves
  • Orange leaves
  • Pink leaves
  • Purple leaf
  • Red leaves
  • White leaves
  • Yellow leaf
Ornamental parts
  • Ornamental leaves
  • Ornamental plant
Plant growing speed
  • Average growing plants
  • Fast growing plants
Plant life-form
  • Annual plant
  • Biennial plant
  • Leaf plant
Plant Uses
  • Colored leaves
  • Edible plants
  • Ornamental plants
Planting Season
  • Autumn Planting
  • Spring Planting
  • Winter planting
Plants sun exposure
  • Full sun Plants
  • Part shade Plants
Watering plants
  • Big amount of water
  • Regularly water
Hardiness zone
  • Hardiness zone 10
  • Hardiness zone 11
  • Hardiness zone 2
  • Hardiness zone 3
  • Hardiness zone 4
  • Hardiness zone 5
  • Hardiness zone 6
  • Hardiness zone 7
  • Hardiness zone 8
  • Hardiness zone 9