How to grow Iberis sempervirens

Iberis sempervirens growing subshrub of the genus Iberis also known as Perennial candytuft, Iberis sempervirens perennial evergreen used as ornamental ground cover fragrant plant, can grow in temperate climate and growing in hardiness zone 4-9.

Leaves color green in linear shape in rosette shape.

Iberis sempervirens flowers

Flower fragrant color white with yellow in the middle the flower grows in clusters and create round shape.

Iberis sempervirens for sale – Seeds or Plants to Buy

Requirements for Iberis sempervirens growing and care:

Well-drained soil

What is the best way to start growing?
Plant / Seed / Vegetative reproduction

Is it necessary to graft or use vegetative reproduction?

Difficulties or problems when growing:

Planting season:

Pests and diseases:

Pruning season:
Autumn / Winter

How to prune:
Dead flowers, for design and control

Size of the plant?
20-40 cm, 8-16 inches

Growth speed in optimal condition:
Fast growing

Water requirement:
Average amount of water

Light conditions in optimal condition for growing:
Full Sun / Half Shade

Is it possible to grow as houseplant?

Growing is also possible in a planter /flowerpot / containers:

Blooming information

Bloom season:
Spring / Summer / Autumn

General information about the flower
Fragrant white flower with yellow in the middle the flower grows in clusters and create round shape

Scientific name:

Iberis sempervirens

Blooming Seasons

Flower Colors


Ornamental parts

Plant growing speed

Plant life-form

Plant uses

Planting season

Plants sun exposure

Watering plants

Hardiness zone